ALFA WOMEN NEED NO MEDIOCRE MEN

When women tell me that I can`t walk out of marriage just because he is cheating,I get frustrated on their behalf.kwani what more does he need to do for you to walk out! haiyaaaa,that nonsense of ati our kids,sijui tumetoka mbali and where the hell are you headed if i might ask? that should be the road to your death.i don`t give a damn how far we`ve come or whatever dreams we had,all i know is that he is cheating and that only means one thing to me,i am not what he wants.i am inadequate for his dreams,i am insufficient for his plans and the only choice i have,move on to where life knows that i don`t need to try hard to please a man.

it could be that we have been married for years,even 11,so what? that`s not a guarantee for me to stay,i can`t forgive cheating,whether he was drunk or drugged,what was he doing with her so that he got drugged.He can as well live on the drugs so that he never remembers what happened.

people always tell me,ghai,si utazeeka ukiwa single,but i ask them,how are being single and growing old related,if anything,relationships are harder,whether marriage or dating.the frustrations that come with the responsibilities of being a wife,why do you think women suffer from migraine? iron his shirts,polish his shoes,clean the house and clothes,prepare the kids and keep them clean as well,cook for the family and clean up and then that dog goes around sniffing bitches and i should stay because we have kids????? is that even logic? i can`t stay.

i have never really understood what God meant when he said he created a woman to be a helper,did God really say that or is it the writers of the holy books who put that in place,probably because they were men and they wanted to manipulate the women because,of course we can`t reject the words of the creator,i don`t know,but even so,being a helper does not make me a subject of subjection to some funny things men do without reasons,if the so-called head of the house goes astray,the rest of the body is bound to follow but i won`t start cheating because my husband is cheating,no,i can`t stoop that low.

maybe the men in our society measure strength by the number of women they have laid,i am willing to marry the weakest of them.i am not that generous to be willing to share my man so that people know he is strong,never,if he is mine,he should accept that fact and move on,after all,no one forced him to marry me,but since he did,he is stuck with me.

i don`t like women who cling to their men,where are you? what you doing? who are you with? how many times do men ask that? they rarely if ever do. he might be important to you but you should know your place in his life,if he values you,value him as much,if he loves you,love him as much,if he respects you,respect him as much.That rule of whatever you give shall be returned in, is it double measure and overflowing? does not apply here.it is a return of the same measure given.Do not act like your whole life revolves around him and if it does,woman you are the reason why women empowerment is not there yet.Get a life,do your things so that you don`t end up asking for money to buy salt.Did i call that money? i mean ten shillings,sorry.

Get a life,sijui he doesn`t like you in a weave or braids,keep it natural,nonsense,let me tell you,the bitch he will cheat with will have fake nails,fake hair,fake boobs,fake ass,i mean she is a walking plastic and there you are keeping it natural.keep it natural if you want to,i mean,how does your weave affect the way you cook for him,how is it related to what you feel for each other,if at all there are feelings involved? The only reason why he would tell you not to look beautiful is because he does not want you admired as he transports his wide eyes all over any woman that passes by,that`s how they are,they think they are so clever,they think they know it all,but they are so wrong.
personally,no man intimidates me,if i can`t please him by being who i am,then i must say,i can never be anything else.it is after you accepting me that love comes in,by the way this love thing is so in the mind,i can switch it on and off whenever i want to.

I have never really understood what God meant when he said he created a woman to be a helper,did God really say that or is it the writers of the holy books put that in place,probably because they were men and they wanted to manipulate the women because,of course we can`t reject the words of the creator,I don`t know,but even so,being a helper does not make me a subject of subjection to some funny things men do without reasons,if the so-called head of the house goes astray,the rest of the body is bound to follow but i won`t start cheating because my husband is cheating,no,i can`t stoop that low.

Maybe the men in our society measure strength by the number of women they have laid,I am willing to marry the weakest of them.I am not that generous to be willing to share my man so that people know he is strong,never,if he is mine,he should accept that fact and move on.

When I got into that KUFEST office in kenyatta university some months ago,the man i met,the patron told my friends and I,mwanaume ni mwanaume,hata pastor ni mwanaume,men are dogs,you feed a dog,clean it,feed it but when you put your garbage outside,it still wants to sniff,that`s how men are.I felt like hugging him for that,but I smiled and left feeling very happy that a man could say that to us.

I have heard a few men asking,why then should women be frustrated when they find their men cheating,listen up,that question is as invalid as your dreams of marrying another woman when you still have me.The fact that society has accepted your stupid habit does not mean that every woman has accepted that.Some of us have our future outlined so plainly that we have no way of changing it,by this,i mean that in my rules of marriage,the first one automatically eliminates a cheating husband because i don`t see the reason.You are allowed to divorce me and marry someone else by the way,i mean,i cannot force you to stay with me for the rest of your miserable life.

Women who know their worth have learned to take care of themselves and their kids.Father figure my foot! what is he going to teach my kids? how to cheat on your wife? no way,let them grow up knowing that women can do it all.They have defied the society`s ideology of suppressing a woman`s ability and ambitions.Ati a woman`s place is the kitchen,i might want to cook in the bedroom,from the comfort of my bed,or even the living room,i cannot be confined within the walls of a building,i want to spread my wings and fly,explore,enjoy my life as short as it might be,experience places,do anything i want to do,dress any way i want to dress,be anything i want to be,achieve my goals and dreams,look beautiful everyday and stay happy every second because what i will not do is let stupid norms and traditions dictate my life.

I will not allow any defined word to be my meanings,i will choose my way,i will be myself and i will never for a day,allow anyone,especially a man to tell me what i can and cannot be.If they have not yet had enough of undermining a woman`s ability,they will not find satisfaction in making me feel unworthy,not in this world,not in the next one,because alfa women need no mediocre men to tell them who they are,because alfa women do not believe in what the society thinKs about them,because alfa women know the miles they can go.

7 thoughts on “ALFA WOMEN NEED NO MEDIOCRE MEN

Leave a Reply

